K W Reinsch at Flickr

Sometimes you have weeks like this. You do everything right, and it doesn’t show on the scales. Maybe it showed the week before, or maybe it’ll show next week. Last week was a great result, and an unexpected one, so I think in my case it was probably the former. Whatever the reason, I gained half a pound. I’m accepting it now, but that was not how I felt at the time. When I saw that half pound added to last week’s weight on the digital display, I was furious. Indignant self-righteous anger flooded through me, and it took twenty minutes for me to quit sulking. Stopping for the group session is always a good idea, but especially so after a gain. If it does nothing else, at least it gives you a chance to calm down before you can get to a pizza delivery hotline. :-)

Roll on next week …

