Edgar Mueller - The Crevasse

I live in a tourist destination, which is an odd thing, some of the time. In the summer, we get street painters – I’m sure you’ve seen them – recreating famous pictures (which we get quite often here) or making 3D images on the pavement. I was thinking about those today, and went looking for one I recalled specifically. It’s by an astoundingly talented artist called Edgar Mueller, and his website has loads of really stunning images, and fascinating videos of him creating the works. Although, even when you see how it’s done, and watch it come together stage by stage, it still fools your eye.

Guido Daniele - Elephant

The reason I was reminded of the pavement art was a feature on Trendland about a hand painter called Guido Daniele. His work recalled that of Mueller and the like. I particularly liked the elephant featured in the article and the dolphin (24 on this page of his website) but the two-handed ones are equally clever and the body art section also merits a visit [NSFW].

